I’m Todd, the youngest Levine (not counting Shadow in people years.  In dog years she’s going on 78 years old, give or take a few years…probably give.).  I’ve been running for years now, and was a proud member of the POB cross country team back in high school.  But, like Amy, this will be my first marathon, and I couldn’t be more excited!  Speaking of Amy, I know she says she is the child most likely to be heard whining.  However, I think I would have a shot at out-whining her if it wasn’t for the fact that my mom is so constantly worried about me hurting myself during training that she doesn’t even give me a chance to whine.  This comes along with being the youngest I have learned.

But back to the marathon.  Ever since I began to run, doing the marathon has been a goal tucked away on my ‘life to-do list’.  When Sam got in touch with me earlier this year and suggested that we all do it together, I couldn’t say no.

I am so excited that I will be doing my first marathon here in Chicago too. I have come to love Chicago more and more with each passing year as I continue to immerse myself into the city: working at a nursery school in Rogers Park, finding new places to hang out, and finally seeing some sunshine this summer.  But more than any other reason, I am so pumped for October 9th because I will be sharing this experience with my 2 older sisters!